THE CATHOLIC CHURCH OF SOUTHERN ILLINOIS

 

Department Information

ARCHIVES

Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue,
Building 6 (Location)
Belleville, IL 62221

222 South Third St. (Mailing Address)
Belleville, IL 62220

618-235-9601, Ext. 1562
Fax:  618-277-0387
Archivist:  Deacon George Mills, Jr.
Sister Mary Fran Flynn, SSND

618-235-9601, Ext. 1562
BUILDING COMMISSION
Chairman
 
CAMP ONDESSONK

Camp Ondessonk
3760 Ondessonk Rd.
Ozark, IL 62972

General Inquiries:  camp@ondessonk.com
Executive Director  
Mr. Dan King



618-695-2489
FAX: 618-695-3593
Toll Free:  877-659-2267
dan.king@ondessonk.com
www.ondessonk.com
St. Noel Retreat and Conference Center 618-695-3590
Fax:  618-695-3593
CAMPUS MINISTRY  
Diocesan Director of Campus Ministry: 
Mr. Tim Taylor
Newman Catholic Student Center
715 S. Washington Street
Carbondale, IL 62901


618-529-3311

FAX:  618-549-9401

office@siucnewman.org

www.siucnewman.org

Campus Minister:  Father Larry A. Lemay  
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
Dawn O'Leary
Newman Catholic Student Center
715 South Washington
Carbondale, IL  62901



618-529-3311

dawn@siucnewman.org

CATHOLIC CHARITIES

Mr. Michael Schuette - Chairman of the Board
Contact:  Mr. Gerry Hasenstab

618-398-5616
Fax: 618-398-9905
www.catholiccharitiesSIL.org
ghasenstab@diobelle.org

CATHOLIC CONFERENCE OF ILLINOIS
Executive Director
Mr. Robert F. Gilligan
 
65 East Wacker Place
Suite 1620
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 368-1066
Fax: (312) 368-1090
108 East Cook Street
Springfield, IL 62704

 (217) 528-9200
Fax: (217) 528-7214

catholicconferenceofillinois.org

Diocesan Representatives
Rev. Monsignor Thomas D. Flach
Kathy Mulvin
 
CATHOLIC URBAN PROGRAMS

Office:  # 7 Vieux Carre Drive

East St. Louis, IL  62203

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 3310

East St. Louis, IL  62203
Executive Director
Mr. Gerard F. Hasenstab

618-398-5616
Fax: 618-398-9005

ghasenstab@diobelle.org

Vanessa Marion
Christine York

vmarion@diobelle.org
cyork@diobelle.org
Holy Angels Emergency Shelter           
1410 N. 37th St.
E. St. Louis, IL 62204

Social Service Coordinator
Paulyn Snyder
618-874-4079

Griffin Center                                      
2630 Lincoln Ave.
E. St. Louis, IL 62204

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 2185

East St. Louis, IL  62202
Social Worker
Sr. Julia Huiskamp, D.C.
Director of Educational Programs
Diane Sonneman
Site Director
Alexandra Graham

618-874-2500
Fax: 618-874-2500
deshields2630@sbcglobal.net



618-874-0637
Affiliate Site  
DeShields-Robinson Center
1235 McCasland Ave.
E. St. Louis, IL 62201
Site Director
Larry Lane
618-874-0637
Family Center
705 Summit
E. St. Louis, IL 62201
Sr. Carol Lehmkuhl, O.P., Site Director
Sr. Mary Ann Buhr, O.P., Assistant Site Director
618-875-7295
Roosevelt Center
1328 N. 44th Street
E. St. Louis, IL 62204
Site Director
Sr. Helen Miller, D.C.
618-271-9859
Weathers-Owens Center
1400 Missouri Ave.
E. St. Louis, IL 62201
Site Director
Doll Williams
618-271-1250

Neighborhood Law Office
7 Vieux Carre
E. St. Louis, IL 62203
Nichele Moore, Program Director

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 3310

East St. Louis, IL 62203

618-398-1100
Fax: 618-398-1101

nmoore.nlo@diobelle.org

CHILD PROTECTION  

Catholic Pastoral Center

2620 Lebanon Avenue, Building 5

Belleville, IL  62221

 

Mrs. Lynn Muscarello


618-235-9601, Ext. 1212
Fax:  618-212-0055

lmuscarello@diobelle.org

CLERGYMAN'S AID SOCIETY
President
Reverend Monsignor Marvin C. Volk
 
COALITION FOR THE HEALING MINISTRY

 

 


DAYSTAR COMMUNITY PROGRAM

909 Washington Ave.
Cairo, IL 62914
Director
Sherry Miller

Outreach Coordinator
Sarah Miller

618-734-0178


sherrym1701@gmail.com
Daystarcommunityprogram@gmail.com
The Kitchen Table
Manager
Sr. Mary Carolyn Welhoelter, P.H.J.C.
Assistant Manager
 
DEACON FORMATION  
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
 
Director
Very Rev. Eugene H. Wojcik, V.F.

618-235-9601, ext. 1482
618-826-2444 (parish)
gwojcik@diobelle.org
DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT /  CATHOLIC SERVICE AND MINISTRY APPEAL
The Chancery 618-277-8181
Director of Foundations & Corporations
Judith Phillips
ext. 1141
jphillips@diobelle.org
Director of Stewardship

DIOCESAN COUNCIL OF CATHOLIC WOMEN

Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221

618-235-9601
Diocesan Moderator
Rev. Dennis Voss

618-277-0416

President
Alice Wendling
305 Brown Lane
Dongola, IL  62926


618-827-4237
joenal@earthlink.net
ECUMENICAL AND INTERRELIGIOUS AFFAIRS
Director
Rev. Robert B. Flannery
303 S. Poplar Street
Carbondale, IL 62901-2709
618-457-4556
FAX: 618-457-7368
RBFlan@globaleyes.net
EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
618-235-9601
FAX: 618-235-7115
Director
Thomas Posnanski
ext. 1152
tposnanski@diobelle.org
Associate Director
Mike Buscher
ext. 1162
mbuscher@diobelle.org


FINANCE DEPARTMENT
The Chancery  
Department Head
Mr. James V. Mroczkowski
618-277-8181 ext. 1281
jmroczkowski@diobelle.org
Controller
David Waeltz

618-277-8181 ext. 1171
dwaeltz@diobelle.org

FORMATION OF PRIESTS COMMITTEE (FPC)

Chairman
Rev. Msgr. John T. Myler, S.T.D., V.F., Chair

Cathedral of St. Peter

200 West Harrison

Belleville, IL  62220

618-234-1166
Fax: 618-234-2957
HISPANIC MINISTRY
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue, Building 2
Belleville, IL 62221
618-235-9601
Coordinator
Sr. Cecilia Hellmann, ASC
ext. 1292
chellmann@diobelle.org
HUMAN RESOURCES  

The Chancery

618-277-8181

Tina Kohrmann

618-277-8181 ext. 1221

Fax: 618-212-0056
humanresources@diobelle.org
tkohrmann@diobelle.org

LITURGICAL COMMISSION
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
618-235-9601, ext. 1442
MARRIAGE PREPARATION
Pre-Cana Diocesan Coordinator
Pastoral Services
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221

Deacon and Mrs. Thomas (Sandee) J. Powers,
Co-Chairs

Engaged Encounter Weekends
Deacon Gerry and Ann Bach
618-235-9601, ext. 1462




815-302-5168


618-397-0386
618-277-1652
www.eeofs-il.org
THE MESSENGER

Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221

www.bellevillemessenger.org
618-235-9601
Editor/General Manager
Liz Quirin

618-233-8670
618-235-9601, ext. 1272
Fax: 618-235-9605

cathnews@bellevillemessenger.org
cathet/~messengerhhhhhhh

Advertising

Eric Seiffert

advertising@bellevillemessenger.org
618-235-9601, ext. 1222

MINISTRY TO SICK AND AGED
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
Director

Rev. Eugene J. Neff


618-235-9991

Fax:  618-235-7115
gneff@diobelle.org
www.ministrysickaged.org

 

MINISTRY TO HIGHER EDUCATION

Director

Mr. Tim Taylor

Newman Catholic Student Center

715 South Washington Street

Carbondale, IL 62901

office@siucnewman.org
618-529-3311
Fax: 618-549-9401
www.siucnewman.org
Part-time Sacramental Minister: 
Father Nicholas G. Junker

Newman Auxiliary
President
Regina Einig
864 School House Road
Carbondale, IL  62902
618-967-5080
reinig@siu.edu
Treasurer
Marge Mangan
9741 Stilleys Mill Rorad
Marion, IL  62959
618-982-2218
marge143@frontier.com
PERMANENT DIACONATE
Catholic Pastoral Center 618-235-9601
Vicar for Diaconate
Coordinator of Deacons
Deacon Robert J. Lanter

618-235-9601, ext. 1482



 
POVERTY SERVICES  
Catholic Pastoral Center  
Mr. Michael Schuettte Michael.Schuette@Schuettestores.com
PROPAGATION OF THE FAITH  
Director
Rev. Msgr. John T. Myler, S.T.D., V.F
618-234-1166
RESPECT LIFE
Catholic Pastoral Center 618-235-9601, 1102
Fax:  618-257-2969
 
www.respectlife.catholicweb.com
Project Rachel 1-888-456-HOPE (4673)
www.hopeafterabortion.com
RISK MANAGEMENT

Diocesan Insurance Commission
(Insurance Bills)
c/o Finance Office-Chancery
222 S. Third St.
Belleville, IL 62220

618-277-8181
Fax: 618-277-0819
Director of Facilities and Risk Management
(Property & Liability; Boiler/Equipment; Risk Management)
Deacon Bill Johnson
2620 Lebanon Ave.
Belleville, IL 62221
618-233-1090
Fax: 618-233-1696
bjohnson@diobelle.org
RURAL LIFE CONFERENCE

Director
Reverend Robert J. Zwilling

St. Theresa of Avila Parish

812 West Main Street
Salem, IL  62881

618-548-0899
GodisLove333@hotmail.com
ST. VINCENT DE PAUL SOCIETY

President
Joseph Hubbard
The Society of St. Vincent de Paul Society
Belleville/East St. Louis Council
Office:  # 13 VIeux Carre Drive, Suite 2
P.O. Box 3415

East St. Louis, IL  62203


Executive Director

Mrs. Patricia Hogrebe
The Society of St. Vincent de Paul Society
Belleville/East St. Louis Council
# 13 Vieux Carre Drive, Stuie 2
P.O. Box 3415
East St. Louis, IL  62203

www.svdpsouthil.org
618-394-0126, ext. 13
joseph.hubbard123@gmail.com
Fax:  618-394-0820

 

 


618-394-0126, ext. 12

618-799-8505
pat.hogrebe@gmail.com

Cosgrove’s Kitchen and
St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store

Contact:  Pat Hogrebe
3718 State Street
E. St. Louis, IL 62205
618-271-6230
618-799-8505
Store Pick-ups:  618-394-3568
pat.hogrebe@gmail.com
VOCATION OFFICE
Catholic Pastoral Center
2620 Lebanon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
618-235-9601 ext. 1452

Diocesan Vocation Director
Reverend Nicholas Junker

 

 

618-234-1166, ext. 113

njunker08@hotmail.com

 

WORSHIP, OFFICE OF
Director
Sue Huett

618-235-9601, ext. 1442
Fax:  618-257-2969
shuett@diobelle.org

www.OfficeofWorship.catholicweb.com

YOUTH MINISTRY, OFFICE OF
Catholic Pastoral Center
Building 6

Mr. Gary Landoll
Spiritual Moderator
Rev. Bernard C. Goedde

618-235-9601 ext. 1302
Fax: 618-235-7115

glandoll@diobelle.org

www.diobelleoym.org


 

 

Catholic Resources

USCCBVatican
Have The Messenger delivered to your door.
Subscribe Today!
Call: 618-235-9601
Email: subscribe@bellevillemessenger.org
Mail your request:
The Messenger
2620 Lebanon Ave.
Belleville, IL 62221